To add files to your backup:
- Click on the menu and select Settings.
- In the Settings window you will see all folders and categories you currently have selected. To add more folders click on Add Folder, browse to and select the content you want backed up.
When you delete a file through the mobile app, it moves to the Trash. It stays there until you empty the Trash. Another way to remove your stuff is to remove a device, which permanently deletes its content.
To move items to the Trash:
- Select the items that you want to delete.
- Select one of the following (the menu path varies depending on the screen size):
- Move to Trash or
- More > Move to Trash or
- > Move to Trash
- Confirm the selection.
The items in the Trash count against your quota until you empty your Trash. You can still access the files in the Trash from the web, Windows and Mac apps.
On the web, Windows and Mac apps you can permanently delete stuff that has been moved to the Trash. To empty the Trash:
- Select Trash from the left-hand side navigation tree.
- Do one of the following:
- To permanently delete all of the files currently in the Trash, select Empty Trash or
- Select items one-by-one and select Delete the selected stuff.
- If you delete an item from a folder that you have selected to show up in Content Anywhere automatically, it's also deleted from Content Anywhere.
- If the deleted item is still included in a folder that is selected to show up in Content Anywhere automatically, it will be added again if it still exists in its original location on the device. To make sure that the file no longer shows up in Content Anywhere, you must delete or move it from the original location on the device.