When your mailbox is getting full you will hear a warning threshold on your phone. When this happens:
- Delete old messages to free up space.
- Access your mailbox online (see Access by Computer) and save any of your messages to your computer just like you would save any other type of file. All messages are saved in a .wav format.
- When you delete a message from your inbox it goes to your erased messages folder and is still available to you for 7 days. After 7 days the system deletes it permanently.
If your mailbox is completely full, choose prompt #6 from the main menu to access and then permanently delete these erased messages. This will free up your mailbox and allow your inbox to receive new messages.